What do the rcb squad 2019 ipl teams look like?

The cricket season is slowly approaching, which means there’s a lot of talk about the Indian Premier League (IPL). The biggest cricket tournament in the world, the IPL is also one of the most lucrative. As teams start to announce their lineups, fans are starting to get excited. Amongst all the teams that will be playing this year, there are a few that stand out as notable contenders. Here we will take a look at the rcb squad 2019 ipl teams and what they look like.

RCB Squad 2019

This year’s rcb squad looks promising with some young and upcoming talent. There are a few international stars who have joined the squad, such as World Cup winner and Manchester City player David Silva and Barcelona player Ivan Rakitic.

There are also some very talented homegrown players, such as FC Goa striker Anirudh Thapa and Kerala Blasters midfielder Jeje Lalpekhlua. Some of the most surprising new additions to the squad include Liverpool youngster Harry Wilson, Newcastle United goalkeeper Karl Darlow, and Chelsea defender Kurt Zouma.

The team is led by Manchester United legend Ryan Giggs, who retired from playing in May but will still be an influential figure on the team. The squad has been training hard all summer and looks set to challenge for honours this season.

IPL 2019 Teams

The IPL teams for the 2019 season are set and there are some big names returning as well as some new faces. The Mumbai Indians have retained their title as the reigning champions, but they will have to deal with a strong Royal Challengers Bangalore side this year.

Bengaluru will be looking to make a return to the top-flight after finishing in fifth place last season while Chennai Super Kings also return after missing out on qualification for the 2019 Champions League. There are also some new teams joining the fray this year, most notably Delhi Daredevils who were created in 2018 and are coached by former Australia international Darren Lehmann.

Here is a look at all the teams involved in the 2019 IPL:

Mumbai Indians (Champions)
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Bengaluru FC
Chennai Super Kings
Delhi Daredevils
Kolkata Knight Riders
Ahmedabad Lions

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians are an IPL team based in Mumbai, Maharashtra. The team was founded in 2008 and made their debut the following year. They play their home games at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Mumbai Indians are one of the most successful teams in IPL history, having won the championship four times (in 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2016). Their current captain is Rohit Sharma, who has scored over 2,000 runs in IPL matches. Other key players on the Mumbai Indians squad include Shikhar Dhawan, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Hardik Pandya, Parthiv Patel and Jasprit Bumrah.

Royal Challengers Bangalore

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) squad for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) season is as follows: Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (w), Pawan Negi, Umesh Yadav and Mitchell McClenaghan.

Kohli will be captain of RCB and De Villiers will lead the batting charge with Yuvraj Singh providing valuable support from the middle order. Kedar Jadhav should provide some valuable spin bowling support to Virat Kohli while also maintaining an attacking attitude in the field. Hanuma Vihari and Rishabh Pant will add some solidity in the absence of MS Dhoni and Ravichandran Ashwin respectively. Pawan Negi will provide versatility with his all round skillset while Umesh Yadav brings experience to a young side. Mitchell McClenaghan is a surprise inclusion in the squad but may prove to be a useful bowler if given enough chances.

Delhi Daredevils

The Delhi Daredevils, or Rcb for short, are a franchise cricket team based in the Indian capital of New Delhi. The team was established in 2008 and currently competes in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The Daredevils play their home games at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi.

Players from all over India compete for a spot on the Delhi Daredevils roster, with the majority coming from either domestic cricket or the national team. The team’s captain is Ajinkya Rahane and its vice-captain is Karun Nair. Other notable players on the Daredevils roster include Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, and Virat Kohli.

The Delhi Daredevils finished 3rd in the IPL 2018 season with a record of 10 wins and 4 losses. They qualified for the playoffs where they beat Gujarat Lions to reach the semifinals. They lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore in that semifinal match.

Kings XI Punjab

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) is one of the most successful teams in Indian Premier League (IPL). The team has won eight titles – four times consecutively and three times in a row. In this article, we will look at Kings XI Punjab squad for 2019 IPL season.

The team’s batting line-up is very strong with top three hitters Rohit Sharma, Kohli, and Shikhar Dhawan. The bowling unit is also formidable with all-rounder Axar Patel, pacers Yuzvendra Chahal and Mohammed Shami, and spinner Kuldeep Yadav.Detailed analysis of each player follows:

Rohit Sharma: Rohit Sharma is one of the best batsmen in the world. He has scored more than 6000 runs in domestic cricket and averages over 50 in international matches. He was also the leading run-getter for India during the 2018 ICC World Cup. In IPL, he has been very consistent, averaging around 39 with a strike rate above 140. He will be a key player for KXIP this season.

Kohli: Virat Kohli is one of the best batsmen to have played the game. He has an outstanding record in international cricket with 11 centuries and 6350 runs at an average of 58.95. In IPL he has been equally impressive, scoring 8064 runs at an average of 43 including six centuries and a strike rate

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is one of the most popular IPL teams. They are known for their massive fan following and exciting cricket matches. The team was founded in 2008 and they have won the IPL trophy 4 times so far. Their current captain is MS Dhoni.

The team primarily consists of Indian players, with a few international stars also included. However, CSK has always tried to maintain a balance between local and international players, so that everyone can share the spotlight during matches.

CSK’s home ground is the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, which has a capacity of about 55,000 spectators. The team also has several other home venues across India, including Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium, Bangalore’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium and Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla Ground.

Most of CSK’s players are experienced cricketers who have played for India in various international tournaments. This includes some of the country’s most respected batsmen such as Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and bowler Ravichandran Ashwin. However, there are also some talented newcomers on the roster, such as Suresh Raina and Washington Sundarajan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *